put2gether pick: jonesing for j.crew

Maybe it’s because I just watched a back-to-back marathon of Royal Pains on Bravo, but all I can think about is Hamptons style. So not surprising that I’m seriously loving everything J.Crew right now. Their casual cool is perfect for a stroll in Southampton. Here are a few of my faves:

Craving a Cardi: Loving the two-toned look of the Palisade Cardigan and the delicate wrap at the waist. I’d go for the charcoal and black, natch, over crisp white shorts and a delicate tissue tee.

Palisade Cardigan

Cowboy Couture. I’ve been on the hunt for a great denim shirt for about 5 years now. Yep, five years. Somehow, my favorite denim shirt didn’t quite make the move from our last home, so I’ve been looking for  a great replacement. Here are two fun ones:

  • The Selvedge Chambray shirt looks like it fell right out of your man’s closet, but it’s got a tailored sensibility. Love the color, love the cloth, love the cut.

Selvedge Chambray shirt

  • The Denim Utility Shirt-Jacket puts a fun twist on an old concept. Nipped in at the waist with a bit of a tie, you can layer or leave it alone.

Denim Utility Shirt-Jacket

Add It On: And there are far too many accessories to wax upon about (though I did just pick up their pearl and silk wrapped necklace on sale for $19.99!), but had to share this belt. Adds the edge that I love, but so pretty in white!

Studded Leather Belt

Do you love J.Crew too?

June 21, 2010. Tags: , , , , , . put2gether pick.

3 Comments

  1. FASHION du jour replied:

    I love the simplicity of these suggested pieces. They are certainly staples in my wardrobe!

    http://fashiondujourdaily.blogspot.com/

    I found you on Lady Bloggers Society.

  2. mywallststyle replied:

    I love JCrew too. I work in the financial industry and JCrew has made business casual fun and hip! I was going to do a post on them on my blog (http://mywallststyle.tumblr.com) too but you beat me to it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

