Welcome to put2gether!

I thought today would be the perfect day to launch my fashion blog – on Oscar Sunday. This day is not just a celebration of cinema, but also a celebration of style. I can’t wait to see the dresses and the hair and the shoes and the accessories, all specifically chosen to make these actresses absolutely glow on one of the most important nights in their careers. Their stylists have worked hundreds of hours to enable these actresses to not just look fabulous, but to truly feel fabulous. You can see it in the way they stride the red carpet, the smile on their faces and in the way that they pose for the cameras. They feel completely put together.

While the average woman may not be vying for a Oscar or walking the red carpet on a daily basis, we all want to have that confidence you get from feeling put together. And that is why I’ve created this site  – it’s not about fashion, but rather how to make fashion work for you. We all remember those moments when we felt great in our clothes, whether it was an event or a job interview or picking up the kids from school, and we all want more of them. Well, despite our hectic lives and schedules, we deserve to feel fabulous, every day!

How many times have you looked into your closet and said “I have nothing to wear!” Or you’ve put on the same outfit every day, so much that it’s become your “uniform.” Or you can’t think of what else to pair with your favorite blouse besides your khakis. That’s where I’d like to help.

I’m not a professional stylist, but I love to create outfits, from the shoes to jewelry. It’s not about dressing to impress, but rather dressing for me, creating outfits that make me feel good and strong and confident. It’s the extra boost that an outfit gives me in everything I do. And I want share that feeling with everyone.

I’ll be sharing tips and ideas, as well as inviting readers to submit photos from their closets so I can help you create your own outfits. Together, we can put some fun back into your wardrobe!

So sit back and enjoy the Oscars tonight and look at not just how great these actresses look, but also how great these actresses feel. And remember, we all deserve to feel put together.

March 7, 2010. Welcome.

3 Comments

  1. Jeff Ward replied:

    Love it! Since my wife is a huge Oscar fan, she so loved your tips and great suggestions. Keep it up!!!!!

  2. Stephanie Worrell replied:

    This is a blog I will be using! I’m so excited that you launched this weekend.

  3. vrh replied:

    awesome site! looking forward to more- I am the pennultimate discount designer label shopper

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

